Board Holiday Party

The Osteopathic Founders Foundation hosted their annual Board of Director’s Holiday Party at Southern Hills Country Club on December 13, 2016.

During the dinner, the 2016 recipients of the Osteopathic Founders Foundation Scholarships were honored and received certificates of achievement. Recipients of the scholarships were OSU College of Osteopathic Medicine students who were selected based on high academic achievement, outstanding college ambassadorship, and meaningful community service.

The dinner provided the scholarship recipients the opportunity to show gratitude to the Board members on the selection committee and also helped to foster relationships between aspiring student doctors and experienced physicians in the osteopathic profession.

From left to right:

Student Doctor Trevor Conner – Tribute Scolar, $5,000 Scholarship
Student Doctor Clayton Farahani – Tribute Scholar, $10,000 Scholarship
Student Doctor Owais Durrani – Founders’ Leadership Award, $3,000 Scholarship