Board Members



Dr. Som  serves as an associate professor of Internal Medicine and Residency Program Director for the internal medicine training program at Oklahoma State University Medical Center. She is a 2006 graduate of the University of North Texas Health Science Center at Forth Worth Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine and completed her residency in internal medicine at OSU Medical Center in 2009. Dr. Som is secretary of the professional staff at OSUMC and a Board Member of the NBOME.


DANNY THOMASON, D.O. – Vice Chairman

Dr. Thomason practices Family Medicine with the Utica Park Clinic. He graduated from OSU-COM in 2001 and subsequently completed his family medicine residency at Tulsa Regional Medical Center in 2004. He served as a clinical faculty member and associate residency program director at the OSU Center for Health Sciences until 2006. Dr. Thomason divides his time between his clinical practice and administrative responsibilities related to medical informatics for the system.

Drew Crawford 3-13-18

ANDREW S. CRAWFORD, D.O., FACOI, MBA – Secretary / Treasurer

Dr. Crawford began his career as a paramedic/fireman before attending medical school at OSU-COM. He then went on to Internal Medicine residency at OSU Medical Center and completed fellowship at Texas A&M University and Scott & White Memorial Hospital and Clinic in 2002. In 2013 he received an MBA from OSU. Dr. Crawford currently works at Warren Clinic Gastroenterology.

Wise, Sherri 3-9-16 b

SHERRI L. WISE, CPA – President / CEO

Sherri Wise has served as President and CEO of the Osteopathic Founders Foundation since 1996. She is a graduate of the University of Central Oklahoma and holds certification in Oklahoma as a Certified Public Accountant.

Ms. Wise serves in a variety of volunteer activities both locally and nationally. She was appointed to the Oklahoma Science and Technology Research and Development Board by Governor Brad Henry and reappointed by Governor Mary Fallin to her fourth term of service. She chairs the Oklahoma Seed Capital Investment Fund for the Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology.

Ms. Wise is President of the National Association of Osteopathic Foundations and represents that group as an appointee to the American Osteopathic Association’s Bureau of Education and the AOA Bureau of State Government Affairs. She serves ex-officio to the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association Bureau on Legislation. Ms. Wise served as a member of the Board of Directors of the American Osteopathic Foundation and continues to serve the AOF as a member of the Council on Grants and Awards.  She was awarded the Horizon Award by the American Osteopathic Foundation in 2005. Ms. Wise is former Chairman of the Oklahoma Educational Foundation for Osteopathic Medicine.

Locally, Ms. Wise is a long-time volunteer for Special Olympics having served on the Board of Directors for Special Olympics Oklahoma and as a member of the President’s Advisory Council for Special Olympics International. Currently, she coordinates health services for Special Olympics state competitions.

Ms. Wise is a member of the Oklahoma Society of Certified Public Accountants and the Oklahoma Planned Giving Council. She is an alumna of Leadership Tulsa.

Arrowsmith, Laura


Dr. Arrowsmith is a graduate of the Kansas City UMB. She completed her radiology residency at OSU Medical Center and is retired from Diagnostic Imaging Associates after a 35 year career. Dr. Arrowsmith served on the Board of Directors for the National Center for Transgender Equality in Washington from 2011 to 2017. She is also an advocate and educator regarding transgender issues on local, state and national levels.

Beal, Martin 3-9-16


Dr. Beal is an OSU-COM grad who completed his OB-GYN residency at Tulsa Regional Medical Center. After serving as a faculty member and director of the OB-GYN program, he entered private practice with Tulsa OB-Gyn Associates. In January 2019 he will become the first D.O. Chief of Staff at St. John Medical Center. We congratulate him on being honored with the Foundation’s 2016 Outstanding Physician Award.

Carney, Michael 3-12-20


Farrar, Nicole 3-12-20a


Fullingim, Jeremy 2019


Dr. Fullingim attended medical school at OSU-COM, then went on to complete his diagnostic radiology residency at OSU Medical Center in 2008 where he was chief radiology resident. He went on to complete a pediatric radiology fellowship at The Children’s Mercy Hospitals & Clinics in Kansas City in 2009. Dr. Fullingim works for Diagnostic Imaging Associates.

Hamilton, Tom 3-9-16 a


Dr. Hamilton is a graduate of OSU-COM and completed his otolaryngology and facial plastic surgery residency at OSU Medical Center. He entered private practice in 2003 and is president of Ear, Nose, and Throat Specialists of Tulsa. In 2013 he began serving as program director of the otolaryngology/facial plastic surgery residency which allowed the program to continue training residents in Oklahoma. Dr. Hamilton’s contributions to the profession were recognized when he was honored as the Foundation’s Outstanding Physician in 2014.

Stroup, Jeff


Dr. Stroup is the Vice President for Strategy at Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences and COO for Oklahoma State University Medical Authority and Trust. He also current serves as the Interim Provost of OSU-CHS and Interim Senior Associate Dean of the OSU-COM. He received his Doctorate of Pharmacy at Albany College of Pharmacy of Union University in Albany, New York.

Henry Will 3-13-18 a


Henry is a member of Conner & Winters, LLP, where he is a director and partner and has practiced law since January 1, 1966. 2015 was his 50th continuous year of practice as a lawyer  with  Conner  &  Winters. His  practice  areas  include  estate  planning  and  exempt organizations. He has been listed as a “Best Lawyer” in Oklahoma for over 27 years and as a “Super Lawyer” in Oklahoma each year since 2006. A member of ACTEC since 1996, he is a regular presenter at professional seminars. Henry has been a member of numerous exempt organization boards of directors and has served as president and chairman of many of them including Tulsa Philharmonic, Tulsa Opera, Dillon International and The Center for Individuals with Physical Disabilities. He is a graduate of Yale College and Yale Law School.


KENNETH E. CALABRESE, D.O., FACOI – Director Emeritus

Dr. Calabrese is a 1970 graduate of the Kansas City College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery (KCUMB). After completing his rotating internship at Lakeside Hospital in Kansas City he entered the Internal Medicine residency program at Oklahoma Osteopathic Hospital (OOH and now OSU Medical Center). In 1977, he completed a Nephrology and Hypertension Fellowship at the Cleveland Clinic and returned to OOH to begin his practice and develop the renal dialysis program for the hospital. Dr. Calabrese is certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Internal Medicine and is a master fellow. He is currently medical director for the acute dialysis at OSUMC.

Osteopathic Founders Foundation

8801 South Yale Ave., Suite 400 | Tulsa, Oklahoma 74137 | P (918) 551-7300 | F (918) 551-7336